Ian Rankin is the UK's number 1 bestselling crime author. Famous for the acclaimed Inspector Rebus series which has topped the Sunday Times bestseller lists and been adapted into a major TV series, Ian Rankin is also the author of three books which were originally published under the pseudonym of Jack Harvey (a combination of Ian's son's first name and his wife, Miranda's maiden name). Click through to the Jack Harvey section to read a sample chapter from each.

You can find out more about Rebus by clicking through to the Rebus links on the right hand side of every page, where you can explore Rebus's Edinburgh in an exclusive Edinburgh map, and read about some of the characters who appear in the series. And if this has whetted your appetite and you would like to go on and buy a book, simply go to the links section where you will be able to connect through to some recommended online book retailers.

Happy reading.


Saints of the Shadow BibleFind out about Ian's newest title: SAINTS OF THE SHADOW BIBLE




Rebus's Edinburgh

Rebus Quiz

Creating Rebus

Rebus Playlist
Orion Publishing Group
web agency London : pedalo limited
© Orion publishing group 2011