We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Ian Rankin: The Complete Short Stories

Buy Now:

Digital (deliver electronic) / ISBN-13: 9781409139812

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 21st February 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fiction: Special Features / Short Stories

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A collection of Rankin’s unbeatable short fiction.

Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories, which all share the best qualities of his phenomenally popular novels. Now his two critically acclaimed short story collections – A GOOD HANGING and BEGGARS BANQUET – come together in one volume, along with ATONEMENT – a new Rebus story, written especially for this collection.

A GOOD HANGING – Twelve Inspector Rebus mysteries, including the hanging of a student during the Edinburgh Festival, a gruesome arson attack, and the apparent witnessing of a miracle. Step off the tourist trail and into the macabre heart of Rebus’s Edinburgh.

BEGGARS BANQUET – Ranging from suburban murders to the sinister workings of a serial killer’s mind, here are twenty-one tales all bearing the hallmark of great crime writing. Included are seven Inspector Rebus mysteries, and the Dagger award-winning story ‘Herbert in Motion’.

ATONEMENT – When Rebus comes to the aid of an old friend, he uncovers some hard-to-swallow truths about life, and death, at a local home for the elderly.